It is a good idea to clean up your client database from time to time. If your client no longer patronises your business, it is best to suspend the client card.

If the client chooses to return in the future, you may simply reactivate the client and all history and records will return.

**To suspend a client:**

**Step 1:** Go to the **Client** menu and select **Search Clients**.

**Step 2:** Search for the client in question via the selection criteria.

**Step 3:** Once the client is located, open the client card, tap the **Settings** menu and change the **Status** from Active to Suspended (unticked) and click **Save**.  
​

![](https://app.chatwoot.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBCSzA4amdZPSIsImV4cCI6bnVsbCwicHVyIjoiYmxvYl9pZCJ9fQ==--fe189d79d050607bcc3fb7f7bbbfb4764501186d/1533acd5a674fec2.png)

***Tip:*** *Suspended clients are not actually deleted but merely hidden in the background. So if the client returns again in the future, you can simply re-activate them and all their history will return too.*