If your suspended client decides to re-visit your business, you may reactivate the Client. All their prior history and records will return to their Client Card and are available to make a booking again.

**To reactivate a client:**

**Step 1:** Click the **Clients** tab and select **Search**.

**Step 2:** The Search Clients list will appear. Click **More** and select **Show** **Suspended** to reveal suspended clients.

**Step 3:** The suspended client will appear in red. You can also search for the client to narrow it down.

**Step 4:** Click on the client's name to open client cards and change the status from **Suspended** to **Active** and click **Save**.